Epsiode #1 show notes

Thank you for listen to the first show of the Happycrafter207 podcast. I am excited to finally start the podcast, Its something I have worked on for well over 6months, and I believe Gerry just got feed up with listening to me talk about it. So he purchased for christmas the microphone I need to just jump right in. So here we are…

Stick&Strings:

Stir up Socks by A Purl Soho http://www.purlbee.com/the-purl-bee/2010/11/28/a-purl-soho-pattern-loeffler-randall-rain-boot-and-rain-boot.html

 These are the Mickey Mouse Muck boots that Gerry purchased me while we were in Disney World over Thanksgiving Break. We went with my whole Family (my parents, my sister, her husband, and her two sons Cayden 4yrs old and Ethan 4months old. As well as my other sister so all in all there was 9 of us staying in one condo at the Old Key West Resort (right on Disney property) IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!

These are my work in progress Stir up socks, made from Anzula-Squishy in Candied apple red. 80% Superwash Merino, 10% Cashmere, 10% nylon ITS LOVELY!!

Mystery 220 Group on Ravelry http://www.ravelry.com/groups/mystery-220

I am using Dale Baby Ull in a dark blue with white pearl #6 beads-I think I was very wrong in the show on what yarn I was using I pretty sure I said Dale of Norway (I have no idea if this is even a yarn type) Since this is a mystery project I’m not going to post a pic right now because I don’t really have anything to show for it…Ill wait to the next show to show my progress.

February Lady Sweater I am knitting our of blue mountain twisted yarn our of Tide pool. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/february-lady-sweater

The February Lady Sweater is the KAL which is taken place on the Knit Wits podcast-Its going to be my first adult size sweater. Carin has promised special tips and tricks to make it easier for all of us. I’m really happy with my yarn choice for this program, which is good considering it’s not the first yarn I picked out and I truly disliked my first yarn.

That should cover it:

I finished the denim/flannel Rag quilt for Nick and he took it to college before I had a chance to take a photo of it and I also mailed out the table runner to my grandmother in Pa before I took picture of it. TOO BAD because I was very proud of how it turned out.

Down on the Corner:

Working on my own design on linen-MORE DETAILS TO COME SOON!

Food for Thought:

FISH CHOWDER

3 TBSP Butter

1 TBSP Olive Oil

2 Yellow Onions….cook for about 5mins-till they have alittle color on them

5 to 6 Russet Potatoes

Water to cover the potatoes&onions…cook till tender about 20mins

2 to 3 LBS Haddock cook about 10mins

4 C Half & Half- let simmer for about 4 to 5 more mins to heat up

season (salt&pepper)–oyster Crackers by the Truckload

ENJOY!!!-WARM AND TASTY!!

Thank you again for Listening-please feel free to give me any suggestions or advice now that you have listened to the show.  And please look out for the next show. Remember crafting in any areacode is Enjoyable. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emily (Roo on Ravelry!)
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 07:18:36

    Lori! I just listened to your first podcast (whilst knitting!) & it was fantastic.
    You have a really lovely voice! I can’t wait for the next episode!
    (I also love your muck boots!)

    Reply

  2. Jolene
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 19:27:33

    I’m impressed 🙂 Can’t wait for the next one (I wasn’t kidding when I said I would stalk you 😉 )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

