Episode 3

Thanks again for listening. Did you notice the new artwork? I love it…and I owe all the credit to Kristen at the girl makes banners. She has an Etsy shop and I asked her to make me a banner and avatar and I am so pleased. Pop over and see her work http://www.etsy.com/shop/thegirlmakesbanners 

Avatar that Kristen made me

 So it was a busy week at work, but I made it through. That is why the show notes were delayed (sorry about that). Today we are getting another snow storm so I actually have the day off. We are supposed to get between 12-18inches of additional snow today so I am home for the day. (secretly I am very excited about this)

no way was I going outside to take this picture!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sticks & Strings:
I am SO happy with my knitting projects right now. I finished my mystery 220 January beadwork project. I loved working on it, I was kind of sad to finish it. So here is my honest disclouse…there is a little mistake in it…I messed up the wave pattern in the very beginning of it like row 15-AND I DIDN’T NOTICE (how silly is that!) but I don’t think it is too noticeable.
 
 
 
 
 
Carin from the KNIT WITS has started the February Lady Sweater KAL which I have decided to do. I am knitting this for myself which is pretty unusual for me, I normally knit and gift. I know I have included in past post a picture of my yarn and I have had a lot of comments saying they are interested in seeing how the yarn will knit up so here is a picture of my swatch.
 Down on the Corner I have been asked about our website where we have our Rughooking Frames listed. http://www.hopewoodcrafts.com/
 
I also think everyone should take a minute or two to read the Create & Decorate magazine. It has a lot of great ideas from rughooking, sewing, painting and woodworking.
 
 
That should Cover it
My sewing machine has been working correctly. Cross your fingers it keeps going! I have been working on my Summer blouse. Here is the fabric you have heard about for the last 2 shows.

Food for Thought

Lori’s Chicken salad

1 chicken breast

2 tablespoons Old bay

1 bay leave

water to cover chicken…poach about 10mins, remove from heat let sit in simmer water for another 10mins

remove from water cool chicken, add to a food processor

chop small onion

½ cup mayo

chicken breast..pulse till good texture serve on toast or wraps-ENJOY!

Add 2 tablespoons of bbq sauce for different option

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

