Episode 5 Show Notes

Welcome Back Everyone! And if you are a new listener thank you for testing out the show. I want to remind everyone of the Contest that is running thru March 12. Please Post a Comment on show notes from episode 4 with your prefect crafting atmosphere and your area code and you will be entered to win the fantastic PRIZE!!!

I forgot to mention that in the podcast episode that I got my hair cut, and I love it. I got about 5 inches cut off it and its a nice light shade of blonde again. Gerry said he even likes it-Ill have to get him to take a new photo of me so I can update it here for everyone. Sometimes its nice to have a picture to go with the voice you’re listening too.

Sticks & Strings

I’m still working on the February Lady sweaters I have been slow to get moving on this, going to take it to work with me today to get moving.

Mystery KAL- February project is almost done. And they have told us the materials needed for march. Come Join the fun over there and see the fun & games each month.

Here is the link for the group http://www.ravelry.com/groups/mystery-220

SPA Weekend-Freeport Maine, Feb 25-27…anyone going Saturday? Going to take my Camera and shopping bags to full

Down on the Corner:

SHHHH!!!-Lets not Revisit this again lol

That Should Cover It:

Still working on my Summer Blouse from Heather Ross, Weekend Sewing.

And started a Cross Stitch project to work on with my 4h girls weekly at the school

Food for Thought

Pineapple Chicken

(Crockpot love)

4-6 chicken thighs

1 Can of crushed pineapple

1 Tablespoon of  crushed red pepper flakes

¼ soy sauce

1 ½ chicken broth

cook on low for 8hrs -Serve on Rice-YUM! ENJOY!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 16:05:52

    Have you ever checked out the Purl Diva Yarn Shop while you’re in the Freeport Area? It’s a great little shop in Brunswick (and my LYS!) I don’t think I’ll get a chance to go to SPA this year even though I’m a mere 20 minutes away! My son turned 2 today and his party is this weekend.

    Hope you have a great time!

    Reply

  2. Liz
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 21:28:01

    can’t wait to try the chicken!!! 😉 and I love the rest of the podcast!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

