Episode 8 Show notes

Welcome welcome welcome!

Hey All…we are already to episode 8, I am having a blast podcast. I hope ya’ll are also enjoying the show, I am still waiting on the review on iTunes. So when you are finished looking at the show notes please pop over to iTunes to leave a star rating and/or a review. I am looking forward to CAMP KIP so much, I TRULY can’t express it. 20 DAY!

CONTEST WINNER! TERRY FORSTER! 

Terry please email your address so I can get your prize package out to you.

Sticks&Strings:

I’m still working on the Feb lady sweater, I have 15days to finish the knitting part so I have time for blocking before Camp. I am starting to get the 3 projects picked out for Camp kip. I am thinking about taking a part of socks to work on there because one of the ladies is going to teach magic loop method.

Down on the Corner:

Need a suggestion for a good single ply yarn either worsted/bulky weight.???HELP!

That should Cover it:

I blew up this picture so you could see the difference in the neckline…I really think this is going to be flattering. My tip for sewing garmets is to use quilting plastic template material to cut out the dart pieces so they dont twist or tear while trying to tease them onto your fabric, plus you can use them over and over again.

Food for thought:

Baked Rice Pudding
1 1/4 cups cooked rice
2 1/2 cups milk
1/2 cup sugar
4 large eggs, lightly beaten
1 vanilla bean
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 tsp ground nutmeg
2/3 cup diced apples

Preheat oven to 325F.
Combine all ingredients in a large bowl and whisk until smooth. Pour into an 8×8-inch baking dish.
Place baking dish inside a 9×13-inch baking dish. Transfer to oven and fill outside dish with approx. 5 cups of water to make a water bath.
Bake for 50 minutes,Pudding is done when a knife inserted into the center comes out clean and the pudding is set (gently pushing the pan should produce an even jiggle of the custard).
Remove baking dish from water bath and cool for at least 20 minutes before serving. I serve my rice pudding with half & half and alittle brown sugar on top. Great in the morning for breakfast as well.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 10:18:19

    New listener. The podcast was really enjoyable. Loved the rice pudding recipe segment, I will be trying that.
    See you at Camp KIP! I’ll be another one wearing (or working on) my February Lady’s sweater.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

