Episode 9 Show Notes

Welcome Everyone:

 LOVE THE iTunes REVIEWS!!! keep them coming.

Remember to join the Happycrafter207 Podcast Fan Group on Ravelry.

Maple Syrup so much fun. we started with 15 gallons of sap and got 2 1/2 pints.

Our Amber Maple Syrup-YUM!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stick&Strings:

I’m still working on the February Lady Sweater, and I have not cast on any new Projects. However I have decided that one of my projects going to Camp Kip will be the Eliza by Anne Hanson. My hands are cold all the time so these should help while typing at work.

I want to be able to cast on another cardigan/sweater for me as well. I just want to find a designer I like. I welcome suggestions.

Down on the Corner:

I purchased Wool of the Andes from Knit Picks for the 3 designs I made for Gerry and I to start rughooking them. I know a lot of you are interested in info about hooking so the next episode I will have more details about hooking including some good links for details

That Should Cover It:

Almost completed with my summer blouse. I just need to attach the bias tape which is my least favorite part. Anyone has any good tips for this?

I also forgot to mention that Amanda and I signed up for a “sewing” class at Alewives in April. I’ll give new details next show.

 

Food For Thought:

Rosemary Polenta 

  • ½ stick unsalted butter
  • 2 tablespoon cup olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon minced garlic (3 cloves)
  • 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 teaspoon minced fresh rosemary leaves
  • kosher salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper
  • 1 1/2 cups chicken stock, preferably homemade
  • 1 cups half-and-half
  • 1 cups milk
  • 1 cups cornmeal
  • 1/2 cup good grated Parmesan
  • Flour, olive oil, and butter, for frying

Directions

Heat the butter and olive oil in a large saucepan. Add the garlic, red pepper flakes, rosemary, salt, and pepper and saute for 1 minute. (Be careful not to burn the garlic)

Add the chicken stock, half-and-half, and milk and bring to a boil. Remove from the heat and slowly sprinkle the cornmeal into the hot milk while stirring constantly with a whisk. Cook over low heat, stirring constantly, for a few minutes, until thickened and bubbly. Off the heat, stir in the Parmesan. Pour into a 8×8 by 2-inch pan, smooth the top, and refrigerate until firm and cold.

Cut the chilled polenta into desired shape. Dust each triangle lightly in flour. Heat 1 tablespoon olive oil and 1 tablespoon butter in a large saute pan and cook the shapes in batches over medium heat for 3 to 5 minutes, turning once, until browned on the outside and heated inside. Add more butter and oil, as needed. Serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

