Episode 10 Show Notes

Welcome Welcome Everyone. I hope you are enjoy the start of Spring…How is your spring going so far? So not to rub it in we only have 4 1/2 days till CAMP KIP! I am so excited to meet everyone. I need to pack-yucky.

More Maple Syrup for us…we have about 4 more pints of syrup so we have made about 6 pints of Maple Syrup from our own trees. It’s so tasty! Gerry did most of the work to make it so he will get all the credit. We also visited some of the sugar shacks in Jefferson, maine.

Trees being Tapped

It was very neat to see the process, and Gerry is talking about getting a different system for our Maple Syrup processing next year. I have told him maybe we should wait till we have our farm.

The Sugar Shack

 

Strings&Stings:

Still working on the February Lady Sweater, I’m not sure it is going to be finished in time for Camp Kip 😦

That Should Cover It:

Finished the Summer blouse but I didn’t take a picture of it yet. I’ll try to take one this weekend.

Down on the Corner:

VIDEO BY GENE SHEPHARD—-has the best description but I wasnt able to embed the video

You should also check out Gene Shephard’s Blog

Deanne Fitzpatrick has a great Blog too

Cool Indian corn. Check it out 🙂

This is a picture of my current project. As you can see there are a lot of fall colors in this one because I got it out of the fall issue of rug hooking magazine. I think it is so cute and can’t want to be able to hang it on my wall this fall. You are also able to see the hook in this picture as well.

Food For Thought:

Coconut Cream Pie

Ingredients

  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 3 cups milk
  • 4 eggs
  • 3 tablespoons butter
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 cup flaked coconut
  • 1 (9 inch) pie shell, baked

Directions

  1. In a medium saucepan, combine sugar, flour and salt over a medium heat; gradually stir in milk. Cook and stir over medium heat until the mixture is thick and bubbly. Reduce heat to low and cook 2 minutes more. Remove the pan from heat.
  2. Separate the egg yolks from whites. Beat the egg yolks slightly. Gradually stir 1 cup of the hot mixture into yolks. Return the egg mixture to the saucepan and bring the entire mixture to a gentle boil. Cook and stir 2 minutes before removing the pan from heat.
  3. Stir butter, vanilla, and coconut into the hot mixture. Pour the hot filling into the baked pie crust. Let it Cool. Sever with whipped cream.
  4. 

REMEMBER TO ENTER THE CONTEST!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 00:47:16

    Loving the podcast. The chicken turned out great!!! To my surprise my girls had seconds 🙂 I bring lunch to work everyday so I made extra so I could have lunch the next day.

    My current projects are the April mystery 220 KAL, the learn to knit socks KAL and getting my crafting room set up ( I think that is the biggest project)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

