Episode 16: So many places to see

I want to first wish everyone a Happy Memorial Day!

I want to remind everyone about our CONTEST!~and more importantly I want to show off the prize. Gail over at Alpaca and Ewe Podcast was SO COOL and donated this prize.

Save the world contest

All you have to do to win this beautiful alpaca yarn and strawberry quilted project bag is tell me how you are doing your part to save the world. You can make a comment on Episode 15 show notes or you can do it on our Ravelry Group on this thread.

Plus head over to the group thread to see how others are saving the world.
Part of the thing I am doing to save the world is raising the chickens and our garden (100% planted as of an hour ago)
The girls have gotten so big in just 3 weeks. They are starting to fly a little bit so we had to put a lid on the brooder so they don’t fly out and give me a HEARTATTACK!
 

 Strings&Strings

Still working on my straight up socks, plus I have completed 10 rows of the stripes on my Daybreak Shawl. I need to purchase blocking wires to block the shawl once its completed. Maybe at the fiber frolic.

I have completed 2 sets of the lace pattern repeat of my Isis. This photo however is only 1 1/2 into it. I took the photo and then decided to finish the lace set, I have 1 more set to complete then I will be doing the stockinette stitch for a bit. It’s a fast knit at this point and I am enjoying it.

Camden has a new yarn shop; The Cashmere Goat, I think its going to be a hit. They don’t have a live website but as soon as they do I will link it. I am excited about the possibilities of Classes and maybe a knitting night. Maybe I will drop a BIG hint to the owners. 🙂

Down on the Corner:

We have been working on the Fiber Frolic inventory, so I don’t have much new to report in this area at this point.

That Should Cover it:

I also went to a new Fabric shop in Belfast. SO excited about a new fabric shop in town (close to work!)

Fiddlehead Artisan Supply. Did you see that they are going to offer classes? I LOVE TAKING CLASSES!

Food For Thought:

Cold Spinach Dip

Ingredients

  • 1 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 1 (8 ounce) container sour cream
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 (.4 ounce) packet dry vegetable soup mix

In a medium mixing bowl combine spinach, sour cream, mayonnaise and vegetable soup mix. Mix well. Refrigerate it for 4 hours. Stir before serving. Great to take allow to a picnic. I put mine in a bowl which can be frozen before hand so that it remains nice and chilly.

 

Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

