Episode 19-Summer Cold

So I have another summer cold…argh! I hate colds but I will live.

 

The Coop has been placed in its final location and now we are just working on final details. Gerry did all the framing of the coop in the garage because most of the time he worked on it, it rained. Here are some picture showing some of the details.

And here is the hens in their new home…They seem pretty damn happy to me.

OH I almost forgot to show you the COOL barn door. I love this idea…yes it was my idea! but I guess Gerry should get the credit he built the whole thing.

Sticks & String:

Daybreak still working on it. Decided to hold off on doing the citron because I think it will be a very similar knitting project as the Daybreak which I have been bored with lately.

Isis-Is going well…I am about 75% done. I am still enjoying the knitting so its going fast.

I have decided that my next project will be the Traveling Woman Shawl in the Dome Hill sock yarn.

Black Rose

Club membership is $40 a month….includes yarn and a Pattern! plus extras this price includes shipping cost. I think based on the additional of the pattern this is a great prices

Food for Thought:

Toll house cookie pie

2 eggs
1/2 c. all-purpose flour
1/2 c. sugar
1/2 c. finely packed brown sugar
1 c. butter, melted and cooled
 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips
1 c. chopped pecans or walnuts (optional)
1 (9-inch) unbaked pie shell

Thaw Pie shell for about 15mins if frozen.

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. In large bowl, beat eggs until foamy. Add flour and both sugars. Beat until well blended, and blend in melted butter. Stir in chocolate chips and nuts. Pour into pie shell. Bake at 325 degrees for 1 hour. Serve warm with whipped cream or ice cream.

CHECK OUT BA BA BLACKSHEEP PODCAST!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ann McGee
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 19:24:39

    I’m SO GLAD that you found your dog. I was so concerned as I was listening to your podcast. Even if that night was probably the cause of your summer cold, I can only imagine how frightened he must have been. Oh, and the chicken coop is AWESOME!!!! Of course the chicks are happy – who wouldn’t be living in that???

    Reply

    • Lori
      Jun 28, 2011 @ 21:58:41

      me too…i would have been unable to tell that story if we didnt find him…jackson has been with me since he was 8weeks old and he is 11yrs old now….Gerry has done a great job with the coop the chickens are very happy…once we have the pen done they will be even more happy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

