Episode 20-Independence day

Hello Everyone…Tomorrow is Independence Day-I hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday.

Homestead:

Chickens are doing fantastic! They love their new home, we are working on building the pen. I think it will be completed this weekend. Photos will follow.

We also have been working on redoing the lawn. We (Gerry) wants to till up the ground and start over, i am not so sure about that idea.

Garden is doing great…we have herbs now and soon we will have peas. Something is eating our strawberries which annoys me but they are everbearing plants so hoping I get some.

Sticks & Strings:

Isis from the Knit Circus maganzine has been knitted (COMPLETED!!!) and ends weaved in BUT i am worried about the hem on the front. It is rolling alot, the back hem is not which doesnt make a ton of sense to me. I am trying to figure out how I want to handle that. I still need to seam the shoulder as well but waiting till I figure out the hem business. I have been in contact with Chriss Storch and she suggested a cold iron.

I am now working on my Daybreak and have 14 rows so I only have two rows left and then I am going to start my border rows.

With those two projects done I am ready to start a few new projects.  So I am going to start a traveling womans shawl and going to cast on Jordan.  I actually have the yarn for both of these projects.

Down on the Corner:

We have been selling our frames like Hot Cakes!!! and I am still working on our new website.

 

Food for Thought:

This recipe is for adult only but a great host gift or a WOW for your own bbq.

Strawberry Infused Vodka

You will need:Vodka
Pick something cheap, but still drinkable. If you wouldn’t drink it, don’t use it.

Strawberries
You need about 1 pound. Less will work, but it will make the final product have a more subtle taste.

Containers
I personally use mason jars, but you can use old liquor bottles, jars, cans, or whatever. You should probably use glass, as the plastic will impart a bad taste to the vodka.

 
PODCAST of the week: iMake Podcast
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Martine
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 13:12:12

    Ooooh thanks for the mention – that is really kind of you.

    Martine aka iMake 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

