Episode 25 SAL Me Twice

YIPPPEEE!!!! I made it to episode 25 that is exciting for me at least. So here is where I ask for suggestions…I want y’all to feel like part of the podcast so I would love to hear some suggestions from y’all. So let me have them.

First Thank you to our sponsor Fripperies & Bibelots.

So Sunday (14th) was Amanda’s bridal shower…I made some pretty cool treat bags for the prizes if I don’t say so myself

We had a good time, and I believe the bride was happy with the event.

Update on Henrietta (chicken with hurt leg) We have moved her back into the boarder so we can keep an eye on her. She is eating and drinking so we are positive…we have given her a hard-boiled egg which we have ground up to help give her some extra vitiams twice now…once on friday and again sunday evening. We are hoping she gets back to her self soon.

Stick & Strings:

I am through the twice lace section at this point in my Jordan. I am surprised how the linen is knitting up…it is stiff at first but once it is knit with is more pliable, so I believe it is going to loosen up nicely.

I have knitted on the daybreak again which is nice. I have about 30% of the border completed. I am trying to finish it so I can cast on my traveling woman shawl. I am exciting to start it.

That should cover it:

Clue #2:

So at this point you have your fabric sandwiches pin together…what you will need to do now is sew on each side of your sandwiches with a 1/4 seam allowance.

Once you have sewn the two sides of your sandwiches (sew right and left sides)… you will need to cut the sandwiches in half lengthwise. So our squares are 5inch squares so half is 2 1/2 inches.

You will want to do this to all your sandwiches….I do these steps like an assembly line…all the sewing then all the cutting. And now for the final step…you will need to set the seam which basically just means you press the iron on top of you 2 1/2 inch piece. Now you press the pieces open with the seams towards the darker side.

You will do this to every square. Now pat yourself on the back for completely Clue 2 of our SAL. I would just stack them together and wait for the next clue.

Food for Thought:

Ingredients

  • 1 pound lean ground beef
  • 1 (1 ounce) package taco seasoning mix
  • 6 (6 inch) flour tortillas
  • 1 cup prepared salsa
  • 1 cup cheese sauce (chez whiz)
  • 1 cup mozzarella cheese
  • (optional-refried beans)

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. In a large skillet over medium-high heat, brown the ground beef, and stir in the taco seasoning.  Put some salsa in the bottom of your baking dish . If you are using refried beans spread them over a tortilla. Place in the dish and spoon the beef mixture onto the tortillas, then top with some of the chez whiz & salsa. And continue to layer these items. Spread salsa over the top layer and sprinkle with the cheese.
  3. Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 20 to 30 minutes, or until cheese is melted and bubbly.

Please Remember to Enter August’s Contest For the fabulous Prizes From Fripperies & Bibelots.

Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

