Episode 27 Hurricane Irene… Really?

Hope everyone made it through the Hurricane.

Let’s get right into things.

Stick & Strings:

I am enjoying working on my Jordan Top. And my traveling woman shawl is coming along. I have put it down again because I went the Jordan to go with me on vacation. I won the pattern collection from Knitcircus. I love Knitcircus. I am thinking about casting on a pair of cable socks.

I<3 the Beekeeper’s quilt. Those honeycomb shaped puffy pockets  have grabbed my heart. The knit Purl Gurl podcast did a cool episode about it.

That Should Cover it:

Clue 3 for the SAL

Currently you have

NEXT:

Then seam together again with a 1/4 seam allowance. AND cut the 1st square off- 2 1/2 inches like this.

This will be the next set which will create the Scrappy four patch square.

You will iron these square like the 1st set..so seal the seam and then press open

AND finally here is the Final photo of clue 3.

Are you excited?!

Dont forget to enter the contest for the Fripperies & Bibelot

Winner will be chosen on 09/04/2011
Leave a Reply

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

