Episode 35 Key to Sucess

Sticks & String:

Finished: 2 Items-GO ME!!

One Cable Mitts

I finished Cayden’s Christmas sweater AND I AM SO PROUD OF IT!!! Diplodocus by Kate Oakes

Caydenocus

Now I am currently working on

Dean Street Hat with the rolled brim for Gerry

Bon Bon Mitts

And I am thinking about cast on for myself soon

Effortless cardigan by Hannah Fettig (did you know she is from Maine)

I also like the Catkin ALOT!

Food for Thought:

Key Lime Tarts:

24 key lime cooler cookies or nilla waffers (or similar type cookie)

8oz  cream cheese (softened)

1 Egg

1/2 cup sugar

2 Tbs Key Lime Juice

1 Tsp Lime Zest

Whipped Cream to Garnish and additional zest if you want for Garnish as well

Preheat 350 F

Fill mini muffin tin (or reg size) with paper cupes and spray cups with nonstick cooking spray place cookie in botton of each cup

Mix filling: Beat together cream cheese, egg, sugar, key lime juice, zest until smooth Fill the cups to the top. Bake for 10-12 mins then remove tarts to cool. When completely cool top with garnish if you like.

By the way here is a great suggestion for a new Podcast you might like

2 knit lit chicks About knitting and books- alot of fun!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Denise
    Dec 11, 2011 @ 14:28:50

    Hey Lori,
    The sweater for Cayden came out great! I blocked the Effortless Cardigan this morning. I like to call it my “endless cardigan” because it felt like it took forever to finish! In all fairness I had quite a few projects going at the same time. I will post it on Ravelry when it has dried if you want to take a look.

    dendiane on ravelry

    Reply

    • Lori
      Dec 12, 2011 @ 06:41:22

      thank you! i am alittle worried about that with the effortless cardigan because straight stockinette on a big sweater like that might bug the heck out of me. I am also thinking about a amy herzog pattern (love her stuff

      Reply

Leave a Reply

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

