Episode 39 Hooking again?

Homestead:

Chickens are rocking! we currently have 2 Dozen eggs in the fridge and getting about 5 eggs a day.

I have been not feeling so hot for the last few days so I have been loving my kindle. I can’t believe I havent gotten this sooner.  Let me share a few sites with you that deal with books/kindle. I love the Kindle Deal of the day.

I love Goodreads. Be My Friend! Currently reading Mill River Recluse.

Stick & Strings:

Body of the Leaflet is complete! I did 4 leaves and 2 sets of extra increase. I need to do the sleeves and then the shawl collar.

I am now working on Clue 2 (7 Clues total)of the Mystery Sock by Knitter’s brewing Company. Dont Forget about this months Contest.

I am about 80% done with the 1st of my Knuckle Busters.

I was thinking about making a couple of valentines gifts for my nephew’s. Look at this pattern called Lovestruck, how CUTE!

really like how feelGR8 did it.

I also purchased myself a small treat. Left & Right stitch markers from HIDEandSHEEP. I am waiting on them to come in the mail so we can give them a test driver on my Mystery socks. Ill keep you posted.

Down On The Corner:

I was also asked to be on the Jury Selection for Fiber College. September 6-9, 2012 Searsport Maine.

Fiber College

I have applied to do a Rug hooking class during the event as well as Gerry and I will be vendoring there As Hopewood Crafts.

I have 4 yrds of Fabric I will be dyeing this weekend to test out the waters. (EXCITING!!)

Food For Thought:

Mushroom Chicken

Ingredients

  • 4 tablespoons (1/2 stick) butter
  • 4 skinless boneless chicken breast halves
  • 1 cup sliced fresh mushrooms
  • 2 tablespoons minced shallots
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper
  • 4 ounces grated mozzarella cheese

Directions

Melt butter over medium heat. Add mushrooms and shallots and sprinkle with salt and pepper. Cook 10 minutes. Add chicken and cook 10 minutes on each side, or until tender. Transfer chicken to platter and sprinkle with grated cheese. Top with mushroom mixture. Cook and let stand 5 minutes or until cheese melts.

January 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories