Episode 45 Alpaca Love!

Mama Chicken is hatching those eggs…right now we have two babies hopefully more but we are trying to not move her very much. I believe Gerry plans on checking things out tomorrow morning.

chick on the way

We went to Northern Solstice Alpaca Farm yesterday for the Alpaca 101 farming class. I learned so much during the 4 hr class and truly feel based on this more detailed look at the farming life style that we could do it. I am looking to boarding cost and things like that right now.

I got some awesome alpaca yarn while visiting there store.

Stick&strings:

Still working on my Honey Cowl. Dont forget you have until april 15 to post a photo of your finished project in the thread.

I started my Sothia by Robin Ulrich. I am using size us 6 needles with my Woolen Rabbitt Harmony Sock yarn.

I am currently dreaming about two project:

Vitamin D by Heidi Kirrmaier

Hitchhiker by Martina Behm

Winning of the March Contest sponsor by Sweaterbae was WhereEweGo

Food for Thought:

Best Chocolate Cake Ever!

PreHeat oven 350 degrees

2C flour

2C white Sugar

1 tsp salt

1 tsp baking Powder

1 tsp baking soda

3/4C Cocoa powder

Mix these items together so everything is mixed well . then add-

1C oil 

1C milk

1C HOT coffee

Mix everything for 2 minutes. then add

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

Mix everything for another 2 minutes.

Pour into a Greased baking pan of your choice and bake for about 3o mins

Don’t forget I have twitter so you can follow me on twitter @happycrafter207 and find me on facebook as Lori Shafer

Email me at happycrafter207@aol.com

AND I would love for you to leave me a iTunes review if you haven’t already. Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

