Episode 52 Exciting July

Homestead:

chicken rockin’ out their new yard area

Clothes line up and ready to go

Trip to Owl’s Head lighthouse to do my homework assignment  for the Shoot It! class I am taking on Craftsy.

Stick&Strings:

Finished by Sothia Shawl

It ready just needs a light blocking to smooth everything out. I love it!

I am going to be casting on the Wingspan shawl  and I think i am going to also cast on the Buttercup using the navy butterfly super 10 yarn I got a while ago.

I am going to finish my current vet lab robe which is a design of my own doing and cast on for the Honeycomb throw

Spinning class at the Purple Fleece. I LOVE IT!!!

I am spinning on an ashford kiwi wheel and using BFL roving to spin. I love it! did I mention that.

Food For Thought:

Zucchini Boats:

2 zucchini

crushed garlic

olive oil

8-10 cherry tomatoes

1/2 c bread crumbs

1/2 c mozzarella

Just cut a zucchini in half lengthwise and trim a little off the bottom so it sit still in a baking dish. Scoop out the center where the seeds are with a spoon. Brush the surface with a mixture of crushed garlic, olive oil, salt and pepper.  Arrange sliced cherry tomatoes into the grooves, sprinkle with bread crumbs and bake in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes.  Remove and place sprinkle mozzarella on top and place them back in, but now under the broiler til golden and bubbling. Remove and drizzle with olive oil and a sprinkling of grated parmesan. You will love this as a side dish!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lois
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 07:42:25

    The zucchini boats are delicious–Thank You!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

