Episode 62 Gearing up for the Holidays

Stick & Strings:
I finished Gerry’s Roar Hat by Kate Oakes. I used two braids of polwarth which I spun. Dark green for the main part of the hat and blue for the ribbing.
Jen Lucas Mystery Shawl is coming along. I added a few extra repeats to the 1st clue because I was seeing reviews that the shawl finished up small.
Woolly Wormhead Mystery Hat has been completed. The pattern is called Encircle. I am still working on the knitting- I added 2 extra repeats in the circumference of the hat because I want to have it slouchy hat. I am now working on the crown of the hat.
I am working on the 3 step of the Travelling socks with the group from The Knitters Brewing Company.
I am going to be casting on Duffers using Cascade 220.
Currently I am spinning a gradient dye english shetland by Funhouse Fibers called Rainbow Brite
Food for Thought:
Nutella No Bake Cookies
Ingredients
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 2 tablespoons cocoa
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup Nutella (chocolate hazelnut spread)
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 3 cups oatmeal
  • Parchment paper or waxed paper
Directions
  1. In a heavy saucepan bring to a boil, the sugar, cocoa, butter and milk. Let boil for 1 minute then add nutella, vanilla and oatmeal. Stir well.
  2. On a sheet of parchment paper (or waxed paper), drop mixture by the teaspoonfuls,. Set aside until cooled and hardened, about 30 minutes
Leave a Reply

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

