Episode 60 Harvest Knitting

Hurricane Sandy Fundrasier Until November 18, 5pm EST

Heading to the Fall Harvest Fest in Bangor
We will be bottling the wine tomorrow. Ill keep you posted on the taste. Gerry is picking out a 2nd wine kit as we speak.

Stick & Strings:

Finally finishing my Knuckle Buster Fingerless Mitts
Blackberry Cowl made from my handspun, I am using the wooden buttons Gerry makes for us to sell in our Etsy shop, So this will also be a shop sample during craft fairs.
I am currently working on two different Mystery KAL.
1.Woolly Wormhead’s Mystery Hat KAL using my dyed sport yarn from my shop which will also be a shop sample
2. Jen Lucas Mystery Shawl KAL-using my light pinkish purple Froebe Fibers sock yarn I got at Camp KIP
I am also knitting on Happy Topper Hat made from cascade 220 for the knitting.

Food for Thought:

Crockpot Cube Steak and Gravy

Cube steak   (I used a family size pack)
2 cans (10.75 ounce size) cream of mushroom soup
1 envelope onion soup
mix 3/4  cup water
Salt and Pepper to taste

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a crock pot. Cook on low all day. Serve over rice, noodles, mashed potatoes or with your favorite side dishes.
I served with Mashed potatoes which were leftover from weekend chicken dinner. Super easy meal and great for a long day of work or fun.

Leave a comment

November 2012
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories