Episode64 Lacking Vitamins

Stick&Strings
Working on Vonica using my Rhinebeck yarn from Miss Babs Yowza – Whatta Skein!. Its going well now after getting assist directly from Bonne Marie Burns.
Working on my Travelling Socks from the knitters brewing co. sock-aholics.
My charity knitting right now is Basic Pattern for Children’s Mittens by Elizabeth Durand
Spinning
Finished spinning by Blackberry Bulleye Bumps from Loop. LOVE LOVE LOVE this fiber
Steph has posted the start of the Feb, Mar, April sal which I will also be joining.
I also visited the Purple Fleece on Saturday and Deb showed me how to use the Handcards Gerry got me for Christmas (which were the Howard Brush Handcards)
I also visited the Cashmere Goat and signed up for a color class which will be held 1/26 and I’m going to join a book club with their group. The 1st book they are reading is The Serect Keeper by Kate Morton
I will be going to SPA as well in Freeport Feb 2 or 3.
Food For Thought:
Crock Pot Pesto Ranch Chicken:
8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
6 ounce jar of pesto
1 package Ranch Dressing Seasoning Mix
1/2 cup chicken broth
Mix together the pesto, ranch dressing and chicken broth and pour over chicken in the Crock Pot and cook on low for 8 hours. I served this with Spaghetti and tossed veggie salad.

Leave a comment

January 2013
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories